Social Media – An essential tool

Published on 4 Jul, 2018

Social Media portals are very diversified. We will briefly present the most important Social Media platforms.

-Social networks such as Facebook, Google Plus, MySpace,…
-Professional networks such as XING or LinkedIn
-Microblogs like Twitter
-Video platforms like Youtube
-Specialized platforms such as Pinterest, Instagram or Flick
-Personal blogs, such as Wedo’s Blog

-…

Facebook – The most important Social Media

Facebook is certainly the most important social media today. In the second quarter of 2017, Facebook had 2 billion active users from all over the world.

For a good eMarketing strategy, it is therefore essential that you present yourself on the first of all Social Media platforms: Facebook. Create a professional account, advertise your company, products and services.

-You can attract new customers, and nurture relationships with your former customers.
-You can also search for labour through Facebook.
-Registration is free of charge.
-To use Facebook effectively, you need to introduce your company and products and services and advertise in a way that is appropriate for your target group.
-It is important that your company page is different from your personal profile. While you can link the two together and manage both together, Facebook makes a distinction between your personal and business profile.

-On your personal profile: you present yourself as the person behind his company. This is important for smaller companies. Customers want to know who is the manager of the company they are going to choose. Here you can present yourself very personally: your interests, your kind of music, what you do… However, you must be careful what you publish and make a clear distinction between personal and commercial publications. Do not mix them too much and adjust the privacy settings.

-On your commercial site (fanpage): you present your company, your services and products. Don’t forget the Impressum.

You can create individual Apps. This is a good opportunity to spread your publications. Facebook offers you the opportunity to create them, sometimes free of charge, sometimes for a fee. However, be careful about protecting your data.

The URL you get from Facebook will be very long and complicated. If you have a minimum number of fans, you have the option of creating a custom URL, called “Vanity-URL”. You can then set your own talking URL.

On Facebook you have the possibility to join groups and follow certain profiles. There are groups of all kinds: discussion groups, self-help groups, opinion groups, etc. Be careful to advertise in the right groups.

-Focus group users do not like it when entrepreneurs advertise.
-However, there are groups that are essentially made for this purpose.

If you join a group, first try to understand the purpose of the group by reading users’ publications before you decide whether or not to advertise. Some groups have rules to follow.

You can also create a group yourself if you wish and if the interest is high enough. However, you should be aware that managing a Facebook group takes a long time.

-You must invite your friends on Facebook
-You must manage the addition requests
-You must monitor publications
-You must pay attention to Fair Play and fair and healthy competition
-You have to arbitrate conflicts

Facebook also allows you to make personalized advertising for your target group. It is a paid service, however. You can choose from several options.

Google Plus – Social Media taken into consideration by Google

After its creation, Google Plus was very successful. Today there are many registered users, but the number of active users remains relatively low. However, it is a very interesting tool to improve your positioning at Google itself. Registration is free of charge. Google Plus is not only a Social Media, but Google is also removing social signals from this platform. This way, Google itself can better optimize its ads.

Google Plus also offers personal and company profiles. The differences are not very visible at first sight. You will distinguish the profiles with the +1 button on the home page.

Why use Google Plus Social Media?

-Some Google Plus users are not active on other social networks, so you will find another customer base.

-Content on Google Plus is added faster by Google to search results. This increases your online visibility.

-Google Plus allows you to put links on other websites, and allows you to insert links in the home text.

-Google Plus content is presented in search results with a profile image.

Tips for a good use of this Social Media platform:

-Attract a lot of followers: if you appear on the homepage of many Google Plus users, Google will take it into consideration. In addition, you increase the probability that your content will be shared and/or that a user will give you a +1 reference. All this is considered more important by Google.

-Use links in your texts.

-Google does not only allow you to insert links to other websites, but also to insert them into your profile text.
-Also use links in your publications.

-Use keywords in your publications: your publications are indexed in the same way as texts on your website. You must therefore use relevant keywords.
-Your first sentence must directly target the main theme of your page. This sentence is the first thing people see. You have to give them a good first impression.

The more your content is shared or judged by +1, the higher Google will rank you. The visibility of your site will increase.

Information on the authors

Use “Author-Tags”. Through this tool, Google Plus content, but also publications on your blogs or other Word-press sites will be presented in search results with profile images. This increases the visibility of your site and the interest of internet users.

Twitter – the Social Media for creating Microblogs

The success of Social Media Twitter began in 2006. Twitter offers the possibility to create microblogs. In 2017, Twitter had more than 3 million active users with more than 500 million tweets per day in 40 languages. Certainly the reach is not as important as for Facebook, but Twitter remains an important tool.

Registration is free of charge. Create a Twitter profile with a small description of your company, a photo and the logo. You can also insert the link on your website if you have one. Each publication, called Tweet, has a maximum length of 140 characters and may contain links to other websites, images and other media. Whoever wants to read the tweets, has to follow you. The goal is to attract as many Followers as possible.

The general question on Twitter is: “What are you doing now? ». For private users, tweets are varied and about God and the World. For commercial users, tweets normally represent brief information about the company, products and services, experiences, events… However, there are also entrepreneurs who use their Twitter for personal tweets. Everyone must find their way here.

Advantages of Social Media Twitter:

-The principle of Twitter is that of “follow back”. So if you subscribe to a Twitter account, that one will also subscribe to your account. If you then follow interesting people, they will usually do the same. In this way you build a large target group.
-You can deepen the contacts, and give them an invitation to follow you on Facebook, Google More…
-Online visibility will be increased
-Communication with your potential customers is done in real time
-Publications can be easily propagated.
-The reach of Twitter is great

Tips for a good use of this Social Media:

-Use hastags, which allow you to mark relevant keywords as part of your tweet. So your tweets will be categorized
-You must certainly increase the number of your followers, to do this you must however pay attention to the quality of the followers. Quality is worth more than quantity. Try to attract as many people as possible from your target group.
-Pay attention to the quality of your publications and try to do regular tweets. These do not have a very long survival time, so you must always stay up to date.
-Publishing texts is important, but also use images, videos and other graphic content.
-You can retweet, which means you will share content that someone else has posted on Twitter. This increases the link with other Twitter users. Normally if someone shares your tweet, you will be grateful.

XING – the professional German Social Media

XING is a Social Media platform, but essentially professional. It has more than 10 million users worldwide. You will find different thematic categories.

The basic subscription is free at Xing. There is also the possibility of becoming a Premium member for a monthly fee starting at 5€. We advise you to become a Premium member, as you will benefit from more functions (e. g. display of the number of visitors on your site, analysis of visitors to your profile, private messaging…)

You must create a profile by setting up a personalized portfolio with texts and images. There is a special category to integrate all the other websites you own: Facebook links, Instagram, Twitter, Google More…

If you have created your account, you will start with your personal and business contacts, which you already have. Then you will look for interesting groups and ask for the addition. If you have been accepted you will introduce yourself to the group and thank them for the addition. After that you can start publishing content in groups.

Advantages of XING:

-XING is perfectly adapted to a regional contact search
-You will find potential customers in the many groups adapted to a region or a profession.
-Some regional groups will organize events or celebrations in which you can participate.
-Online- and Offline-marketing can be perfectly combined with XING.

Youtube – a Social Media allowing you to share your videos

Youtube has almost a billion active users. Registration is free of charge. Youtube offers an excellent advertising platform, also for craft trades. If you want to make videos, it’s sometimes better to focus on the easy way out. Amateur videos are often enough to add value. You can give exclusive advice to your subscribers.

You can benefit from this for your positioning at Google, since videos appear in Google’s search results. In addition, you will increase your position by increasing the number of return links. This generates more traffic.

Always keep in mind that people prefer to watch a video better than to read very long texts.

Pinterest and Instagram – Social Media which focuses mainly on photos

Both networks rely mainly on the use of images. Attract the attention of customers! Both generate a lot of traffic. If you have a lot of visitors on your Instagram or Pinterest accounts, Google will take it into consideration for your ranking.

It is clear that these two networks are not suitable for all craft trades. Especially for jobs in the fields of aesthetics, fashion, beauty… Instagram and Pinterest offer good opportunities. Instagram’s “beauty Channels” are flourishing. Do not hesitate to take advantage of this opportunity.

Example: : if you are an aesthetician, and you want to show before/after photos of your clients, then Instagram offers a great platform with a potential clientele.

However, nothing prevents you from opening unconventional Instagram and/or Pinterest accounts. People have a weakness for the unusual.

Local marketing with or without evaluation portals

In recent years, a new form of advertising has emerged: evaluation platforms are flourishing. 93% of people do research before deciding on a company. The opinions of other users are becoming increasingly important. Word of mouth” propaganda has been replaced by this form of marketing, which has become indispensable. Indeed, according to studies, the vast majority of Internet users trust these recommendations.

This form of marketing is also important, because opinions and recommendations are often found among the top search results, sometimes also in Google Maps. Your business data will also be published, and the online visibility of your business increases.  In addition, there is often a link to your site, which is located there.

 

Nos conseils pour votre stratégie Social Media parfaite

Categories

Social Media – C’est un outil indispensable

Publié le 4 Juil, 2018

Les portails Social Media sont très diversifiés. On va présenter brièvement les plateformes Social Media les plus importants.

  • Réseaux sociaux comme Facebook, Google Plus, MySpace, …
  • Réseaux professionnels comme XING ou LinkedIn
  • Microblogs comme Twitter
  • Plateformes Video comme Youtube
  • Plateformes spécialisées comme Pinterest, Instagram ou Flick
  • Blogs personnels, comme le Blog de Wedo
  • ….

Facebook – le Social Media le plus important

Facebook est certainement le social media le plus important aujourd’hui. Au 2ème trimestre de 2017, Facebook comptait 2 milliards d’utilisateurs actifs provenant du monde entier.

Pour une bonne stratégie eMarketing, il est donc indispensable que vous vous présentiez sur la première de toutes les plateformes Social Media : Facebook. Créez un compte professionnel, faites de la publicité pour votre entreprise, vos produits et vos services.

  • Vous pouvez attirer de nouveaux clients, et soigner les relations avec vos anciens clients.
  • Vous pouvez aussi rechercher de la main d’œuvre à travers Facebook.
  • L’inscription est gratuite.
  • Pour utiliser Facebook de façon effective, il faut présenter votre entreprise et les produits et services et faire de la publicité adaptée à votre groupe cible.
  • Il est important que votre page de l’entreprise soit différente de votre profil personnel. Certes vous pouvez lier les deux et vous pouvez ainsi gérer les deux ensemble, mais Facebook fait une distinction entre votre profil personnel et votre profil commercial.
    • Sur votre profil personnel : vous vous présentez comme personne qui est derrière son entreprise. Ceci est important pour les entreprises plus petites. Les clients veulent savoir qui est le gérant de l’entreprise qu’ils vont choisir. Ici vous pouvez vous présenter très personnellement : vos intérêts, votre genre de musique, ce que vous faites… Il faut cependant faire attention ce que vous publiez et faites une distinction nette entre les publications personnelles et commerciales. Ne les mélangez pas trop et adaptez les réglages de confidentialité.
    • Sur votre site commercial (fanpage) : vous présentez votre entreprise, vos services et produits. N’oubliez pas l’Impressum.

Vous pouvez créer des Apps individuelles. C’est une bonne possibilité pour propager vos publications. Facebook vous propose d’en créer, parfois sans frais, parfois payant. Faites cependant attention à la protection de vos données.

L’URL que vous obtenez de Facebook va être très longue et compliquée. Si vous avez un nombre minimal de fans, vous avez la possibilité de créer une URL personnalisée, appelée « Vanity-URL ». Vous pouvez alors fixer votre propre URL parlante.

Sur Facebook vous avez la possibilité d’entrer dans des groupes et de suivre certains profils. Il y a des groupes de toutes sortes : des groupes de discussions, des groupes d’entraide, des groupes d’avis, …  Faites attention à faire de la publicité dans les bons groupes.

  • Les utilisateurs de groupes de discussions n’aiment pas quand les entrepreneurs font de la publicité.
  • Il y a par contre des groupes qui sont essentiellement faites pour cette fin.

Si vous entrez dans un groupe, essayez d’abord de comprendre la finalité du groupe en lisant les publications des utilisateurs avant que vous décidiez de faire de la publicité ou non. Certains groupes ont des règles à respecter.

Vous pouvez aussi vous-même créer un groupe si vous le souhaitez et si l’intérêt est assez grand. Cependant vous devez savoir que la gestion d’un groupe Facebook prend beaucoup de temps.

  • Vous devez inviter vos amis sur Facebook
  • Vous devez gérer les demandes d’ajout
  • Vous devez surveiller les publications
  • Vous devez faire attention au Fair-Play et à la concurrence juste et saine
  • Vous devez arbitrer des conflits

Facebook vous permet aussi de faire de la publicité personnalisée pour votre groupe cible. C’est un service payant par contre. Vous pouvez choisir entre plusieurs options.

Google Plus – le Social Media pris en considération par Google

Après sa création Google Plus connaissait beaucoup de succès. Aujourd’hui il y a beaucoup d’utilisateurs inscrits, mais le nombre d’utilisateurs actifs reste relativement faible. Cependant c’est un outil très intéressant pour améliorer votre positionnement chez Google même. L’inscription est gratuite. Google Plus n’est pas seulement un Social Media, mais Google retire des signaux sociaux de cette plateforme. Ainsi Google peut lui-même mieux optimiser ses annonces publicitaires.

Google Plus propose aussi des profils personnels et des profils d’entreprises. Les différences sont peu visibles à première vue. Vous allez distinguer les profils avec le bouton +1 sur la page d’accueil.

Pourquoi utiliser le Social Media Google Plus ?

  • Certains utilisateurs de Google Plus ne sont pas actifs sur les autres réseaux sociaux, ainsi vous trouverez une autre clientèle.
  • Des contenus sur Google Plus sont plus vite ajoutés par Google aux résultats de recherche. Ainsi votre visibilité en ligne augmente
  • Google Plus vous propose de mettre des liens sur d’autres sites-web, et vous permet d’insérer des liens dans le texte d’accueil.
  • Les contenus de Google Plus sont présentés dans les résultats de recherche avec image de profil.

Conseils pour une bonne utilisation de cette plateforme Social Media :

  • Attirez beaucoup de followers: si vous apparaissez sur la page d’accueil de beaucoup d’utilisateurs de Google Plus, Google va le prendre en considération. De plus vous augmentez la probabilité que vos contenus soient partagés et/ou qu’un utilisateur vous donne une référence +1. Tout cela est considéré plus important par Google.
  • Utilisez des liens dans vos textes.
    • En effet Google ne vous permet pas seulement d’insérer des liens renvoyant à d’autres sites web, mais aussi de les insérer dans votre texte de profil.
    • Utilisez aussi des liens dans vos publications.
  • Utilisez des mots clés dans vos publications : l’indexation de vos publications se fait de la même manière que celle de textes sur votre site-web. Vous devez donc utiliser des mots clés pertinents.
  • Votre première phrase doit cibler directement la thématique principale de votre page. Cette phrase est la première chose que les personnes voient. Vous devez leur livrer une bonne première impression.

Plus vos contenus sont partagés ou jugés par +1, plus Google va vous positionner haut. La visibilité de votre site va augmenter.

Informations sur les auteurs

Utilisez des « Author-Tags ». Par cet outil, des contenus de Google Plus, mais aussi des publications sur vos blogs ou autres sites Word-press seront présentés dans les résultats de recherche avec image de profil. Cela augmente la visibilité de votre site et l’intérêt des utilisateurs internet.

Twitter – le Social Media permettant de créer des Microblogs

Le succès du Social Media Twitter a commencé en 2006. Twitter offre la possibilité de créer des microblogs. En 2017, Twitter comptait plus que 3 millions d’utilisateurs actifs avec plus de 500 millions de tweets par jour en 40 langues. Certes la portée n’est pas si importante que pour Facebook, mais Twitter reste un outil important.

L’inscription est gratuite. Créez un profil Twitter avec une petite description de votre entreprise, une photo et le logo. Vous pouvez aussi insérer le lien sur votre site-web si vous en avez un. Chaque publication, appelée Tweet, a une longueur maximale de 140 signes et peut contenir des liens à d’autres sites-web, des images et autres médias. Celui qui veut lire les tweets, doit vous suivre. Le but est d’attirer le plus de Followers possibles.

La question générale de Twitter est : « Qu’est-ce que tu fais en ce moment ? ». Pour les utilisateurs privés, les tweets sont variés et portent sur Dieu et le Monde. Pour les utilisateurs commerciaux, les tweets représentent normalement des informations brèves sur l’entreprise, sur les produits et services, sur les expériences, sur des évènements… Il y a cependant aussi des entrepreneurs qui utilisent leur Twitter pour des tweets personnels. Chacun doit trouver ici son chemin.

Avantages du Social  Media Twitter :

  • Le principe de Twitter est celui de « follow back ». Ainsi si vous vous abonnez à un compte Twitter, celui va aussi s’abonner à votre compte. Si vous suivez alors des personnes intéressantes, celles-ci vont en général le faire aussi. Ainsi vous construisez un grand groupe cible.
  • Vous pouvez approfondir les contacts, et leur donner une invitation de vous suivre sur Facebook, Google Plus…
  • La visibilité en ligne sera augmentée
  • La communication avec vos clients potentiels se fait en temps réel
  • Les publications peuvent être facilement propagées.
  • La portée de Twitter est grande

Conseils pour une bonne utilisation de ce Social Media:

  • Utilisez les hastags, qui permettent de marquer des mots clés pertinents dans le cadre de votre tweet. Ainsi vos tweets seront catégorisés
  • Vous devez certes augmenter le nombre de vos followers, pour ce faire vous devez cependant faire attention à la qualité des followers. Qualité vaut plus que quantité. Essayez donc d’attirer le plus possible des gens de votre groupe cible.
  • Faites attention à la qualité de vos publications et essayez de faire régulièrement des tweets. Ces derniers n’ont pas une durée de survie très longue, il faut donc toujours rester à jour.
  • Publication de textes est importante, mais utilisez aussi des images, des vidéos et d’autres contenus graphiques.
  • Vous pouvez retweeter, ce qui veut dire vous allez partager un contenu qu’une autre personne a publiée sur Twitter. Cela augmente le lien avec les autres utilisateurs de Twitter. Normalement si quelqu’un partage votre tweet, vous allez lui être reconnaissant.

XING – le Social Media professionnel allemand

XING est une plateforme Social Media, mais essentiellement professionnelle. Elle compte plus de 10 millions d’utilisateurs dans le monde entier. Vous allez trouver différentes catégories thématiques.

L’abonnement basique est gratuit chez Xing. Il y a aussi la possibilité de devenir membre Premium contre une redevance mensuelle dès 5€. On vous conseille de devenir membre Premium, comme vous allez profiter de plus de fonctions (p.ex. : affichage du nombre de visiteurs sur votre site, analyse des visiteurs de votre profil, messagerie privée…)

Vous devez créer un profil en mettant en place un portfolio personnalisé avec des textes et images. Il y a une catégorie spéciale pour intégrer tous les autres sites web que vous possédez : liens de Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, Google Plus…

Si vous avez créé votre compte, vous allez commencer avec vos contacts personnels et commerciaux, que vous avez déjà. Puis vous allez chercher des groupes intéressants et demander l’ajout. Si vous avez été accepté vous allez vous présenter au groupe tout en remerciant pour l’ajout. Après cela vous pouvez commencer à publier des contenus dans les groupes.

Avantages de XING :

  • XING est parfaitement adapté à une recherche de contacts régionale
  • Vous allez trouver des clients potentiels dans les nombreux groupes adaptés sur une région ou sur un métier.
  • Certains groupes régionaux vont organiser des évènements ou fêtes auxquels vous pouvez participer.
  • Online- et Offline-marketing peuvent parfaitement être combinés avec XING.

Youtube – un Social Media vous permettant de partager vos vidéos

Youtube a presque un milliard d’utilisateurs actifs. L’inscription est gratuite. Youtube offre une plateforme publicitaire excellente, aussi pour les métiers artisanaux. Si vous voulez faire des vidéos, mieux vaut parfois miser sur la facilité. Les vidéos amateurs suffisent souvent pour en tirer une plus-value. Vous pouvez donner des conseils exclusifs à vos abonnés.

Vous pouvez en tirer un avantage pour votre positionnement chez Google, puisque les vidéos apparaissent dans les résultats de recherche chez Google. De plus vous allez augmenter votre position par une augmentation du nombre des liens de retour. Cela génère plus de Traffic.

Ayez toujours en tête que les gens aiment mieux regarder une vidéo que de lire des textes très longs.

Pinterest et Instagram – Le Social Media qui mise essentiellement sur les photos

Les deux réseaux misent surtout sur l’utilisation d’images. Attirez le regard des clients ! Les deux génèrent beaucoup de trafic. Si vous avez beaucoup de visiteurs sur vos comptes Instagram ou Pinterest, Google va le prendre en considération pour votre positionnement.

Il est clair que ces deux réseaux ne sont pas adaptés à tous les métiers de l’artisanat. Surtout pour des métiers issus du milieu de l’esthétique, de la mode, de la beauté … Instagram et Pinterest offrent de bonnes opportunités. Les « beauty Channels » d’Instagram fleurissent. N’hésitez donc pas à exploiter cette possibilité.

Exemple : si vous êtes esthéticienne, et vous voulez montrer des photos avant/après de vos clients, alors Instagram offre une grande plateforme avec une clientèle potentielle.

Rien ne vous empêche cependant d’ouvrir des comptes Instagram et/ou Pinterest peu conventionnels. Les gens ont une faiblesse pour l’inhabituel.

Marketing local avec ou sans portails d’évaluation

Depuis quelques années, il y a une nouvelle forme de publicité qui se forme : les plateformes d’évaluation fleurissent. 93% des gens font des recherches avant de se décider pour une entreprise. Les avis des autres utilisateurs sont de plus en plus importants. La propagande « bouche à l’oreille » a été remplacée par cette forme du marketing, qui est devenue indispensable. En effet selon des études, la grande majorité des utilisateurs internet se confient à ces recommandations.

Cette forme du marketing est aussi importante, parce qu’on trouve souvent les avis et recommandations parmi les tops résultats de recherche, aussi parfois dans Google Maps. Vos données commerciales vont aussi être publiées, et la visibilité en ligne de votre commerce augmente.  De plus souvent il y a un lien vers votre site, qui s’y trouve.

 

Nos conseils pour votre stratégie Social Media parfaite

Catégories